~Topic 1 for PRCA 3330~

**Whenever you see “TOPIC” posts for PRCA, the post topic is required for my PR Writing course (Professor Barbara Nixon) http://publicrelationsmatters.com/2010/01/20/t-o-w-topics-of-the-week-prca-3330-and-comm-4333/ **

[TOPIC ONE …write about which types of social media you currently participate in (such as blogging, podcasting, social networking, etc.), which platforms you use, and why.]

Blogging: I blogged on MySpace a great deal starting when I was in high school. But I don’t keep up with my account anymore (special thanks to Facebook, and now Twitter).

Facebook: I use Facebook less for entertainment than I did back when I first got my account in 2004. I use the site now moreso for communicating with friends, family members, classmates, co-workers, etc., for uploading pictures (since today actual photo albums have been greatly replaced by online albums), and for promotion (i.e. sharing music links, campus events, charities/causes, etc.).

YouTube: I would have loved to get into video blogging but I don’t have the patience for the management of it.

About jasminestewart87

https://jasminestewart87.wordpress.com

Posted on February 2, 2010, in GA Southern - PRCA 3330. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

