Tim McGraw Concert @ Georgia Southern Univ. Last Night

I would like to congratulate Georgia Southern University’s own student organization Eagle Entertainment for an awesome concert last night at Paulson Stadium! It was one hell of a country experience and I really don’t know what else to say about my experience, besides WOW. The show itself was well-produced, the lighting effects were the coolest, and the audio was great. Not only that, I have never seen so huge of a marketing effort! Everywhere you turned on campus for the entire of month of April were huge posters and banners of Tim McGraw’s face! Also, there were several runs of the radio commercials on both the local country stations and many flyers advertising . It seems they even partnered up with local businesses in having contests to win free tickets. Congrats, guys! The promotions were great and I also had a really good time.

About jasminestewart87

https://jasminestewart87.wordpress.com

Posted on May 1, 2010, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I was there last night and it was a great show. It was my first concert ever and part of my graduation gift. There were even posters in the offices at Statesboro High School. I love Tim McGraw. He’s talented and the man is gorgeous. Its a night I’ll never forget.

  2. AWWW! Congrats, grad 🙂 I had an unforgettable night as well!

Leave a Reply

